Best Playlists for Lifting

I’ve been searching for some new music lately for lifting.  Something fun, motivating, and with a good beat to keep me pushing through my workouts.  I get bored of listening to the Pandora workout stations because they tend to play the same 10 songs over and over – not all that exciting when you’re working out 5-6 days a week!

I loved when HuffPo referred to the art of getting older when “party music” becomes “gym music”.  For me, this music was never on my radar until I realized just how fantastic it was to listen to while on a run and lifting!  Songs with a good beat, a fun hook, and that make me want to sing and dance will always keep me going.  I’ve definitely been known to take dance breaks between sets of upright rows or squats!

Here are some of the best playlists I’ve found on the web lately:

Best Running Songs of 2012

Shape Magazine’s Best Workout Playlists

FitSugar’s 100 Best Workout Songs on Spotify

Paste Magazine’s Top Workout Song Lists

Leave a Reply

