Finiding my goals…

I mentioned last week that I’m struggling without any specific goals in mind.  Sure I want to lose weight and get more fit, but those aren’t specific enough.  And they are definitely not exciting or interesting enough on their own!

When I was training for a 5K last year, I had specific goals at the gym 3 times a week.  And on top of that I joined up with a group of women who were doing strength training challenges (mostly in the form of Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred and Ripped in 30).  But both provided me with some structure, some accountability and some short-term measurable goals.

I haven’t really been running and can’t until I get new sneakers.  And it’s been so long since running felt GREAT that I don’t know I want to go back.  I feel so far away from it now, like I have so much work to do to get back there.

Going to the gym and just hopping on the elliptical or the arc trainer is not exciting and it feels like I’m “phoning it in” a bit.  I need to figure this out, and fast before I start to lose motivation!  At least now, I WANT to workout and get exercise.  I just don’t know what I want to DO!

(Source)

Leave a Reply

