Weight loss check-in

First, I just realized that I don’t have a “weight loss” category set up on this blog….which may be one insight into why I haven’t actually lost consistently in MONTHS.

But, the real news is that I’m down 1.2 lbs this week and I plan to continue this trend.

I tried running at the gym last night and my shins were aching. I’ve been putting off buying new sneakers but I’m clearly in need of getting them ASAP. I’ve been wearing this pair for a year (they were a wedding present from my husband!) so they’ve made their mark and it’s time for them to make room for a new pair.

Instead of running, I did the elliptical. Not the most exciting, but the least impact given the sneaker situation.

Leave a Reply

