Happy Spring!

Happy spring!  Spring is definitely the best season (until summer arrives, of course!).

Google Image For The First Day of Spring (design by Marimekko)

 

In honor of today being the first day of spring, I wanted to post my seasonal goals here:

1. Finish Best Body Bootcamp strong! 

I’m starting Week 3 now and this week has got some SERIOUSLY kickass moves.  Today I conquered some supersets of large muscle lower body groups, with spurts of cardio in between.  Yesterday I enjoyed a fast-paced cardio session in the sunshine.  Skinny jeans – I’m coming for you!

2. PR a 5K race

I have a race in April that will probably be pretty slow, but I’m trying to run more to focus on my speed.  I’ll have more time after next week (thank goodness!).

3. Submit 3 nursing school applications

That time I’ll have freed up after next week will really help me focus on this too.

4. Write at least two positive things about myself each day.

Crazy how tough it can be to actually say nice things about yourself sometimes.  But it’s so important for self-esteeem and confidence building.  I’ll start here:

1.  I am patient

2. I have a great sense of humor

What are your goals for spring?

 

Leave a Reply

