A to Zs of Me

I’ve seen this on a few blogs lately (most recently on Glenneth’s blog – Let’s Talk and Walk) and thought it would be good for me to do since my blog is still pretty new and there isn’t enough “About Me” stuff.

A is for age: 33. Some days I feel like that can’t be possible, like I’m still pretending to figure out how to be an adult.  Other days I love my age because my 30s have so far been much better than my 20s.  Just feel more secure, more confident, more sure of myself, and more able to make things happen.

B is for breakfast today: Cabot vanilla bean lowfat Greek yogurt, low-fat granola and strawberries.  With coffee, of course!

C is for currently craving: A tropical vacation.  My husband and I toyed with the idea of splurging on a long weekend in the Bahamas to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary (next month – eee!) but decided not to spend that much.  We’re going to spend the weekend nearby in Portsmouth instead and enjoy some relaxing, some pool time and some fantastic dinner and drinks instead.

Eloping in Quebec City - 4/22/11

D is for dinner tonight: Still have to do the grocery shopping for the week, but I’m craving some shredded chicken burritos or shepherd’s pie (with sweet potatoes and ground turkey!)

E is for favorite type of exercise: Running and hula hooping!

What's better than warm summer days!?

F is for an irrational fear:  F is also for fish….which is totally an irrational fear.  I actually have to run away in disgust and fear when I accidentally wander into the fish section of the pet store!

G is for gross food: Raw onions.  Or lots and lots of cooked onions in a dish.  Blergh.

H is for hometown: Grew up in Dracut, Massachusetts and Pelham, New Hampshire.

I is for something important: Showing those you love how important they are to you.

J is for current favorite jam: Rye Whiskey by The Punch Brothers (been in a bluegrass mood lately!)

K is for kids: Zero. By choice. 😉

L is for current location: Strafford NH

M is for the most recent way you spent money: Buying probiotics this morning.  Love them – take my probiotics every morning.

N is for something you need: I need to get moving on my applications for nursing school for the fall semester.

O is for occupation: Full time student!  Recently left my full time job to start ramping up to nursing school.  Soon I will start working part time as a Licensed Nursing Assistant (state licensing exam scheduled for March 30th!).

P is for pet peeve: People who blow their nose at the dinner table.

Q is for a quote: Today my inspiration comes from this quote:

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the true failure. – George Edward Woodberry

R is for random fact about you: I took dance lessons for almost 20 years, and loved it immensely.  I love performing on stage and would do it again in a heartbeat.  Yet, I rarely dance at the bar or club with friends (I think it’s the control freak in me!  Working on changing that!)

S is for favorite healthy snack: Vegetable juice, string cheese, raw almonds, fruit salad

T is for favorite treat: Cadbury Mini Eggs.  It really is for the best that these aren’t available year round!

U is for something that makes you unique: I have two middle names – Alicia and Maria

V is for favorite vegetable: This changes constantly depending on the season – right now it’s carrots and spinach

W is for today’s workout: If my back is feeling better I’d like to go for a run.

X is for X-rays you’ve had:  Hmmm, my teeth and my pinky finger once when I slammed it into a car door.

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: Hanging out with some of my closest friends.

Z is for your time zone: Eastern

So tell me about yourself!  Do you share any of my A to Zs?

Leave a Reply

