Chugging along

For the last few months I have been eating healthy and working out consistently again. No bingeing, no lapses in exercise and feeling pretty amazing. Until last week when I got a little distracted and in a matter of three days felt like I was so far away from the point of health.

Funny (annoying!!!) how a few short days can feel like an eternity when you’re off track. Your mind is convinced that you’ll never find your way back and the mirror fails to reflect a better improved version of yourself.
(i’m so melodramatic when I fall off track briefly).

But ultimately, life throws crap your way and not every day will be ideal. Sometimes we fall down. It’s how quickly we choose to get back up that matters! So after a few tough days, I’ve been cautious and kind with myself for a few days. Still have the weekend in the back of my head as a warning flare but decidedly moving forward on the path to health!

20120215-111430.jpg

Leave a Reply

Chugging along

For the last few months I have been eating healthy and working out consistently again. No bingeing, no lapses in exercise and feeling pretty amazing. Until last week when I got a little distracted and in a matter of three days felt like I was so far away from the point of health.

Funny (annoying!!!) how a few short days can feel like an eternity when you’re off track. Your mind is convinced that you’ll never find your way back and the mirror fails to reflect a better improved version of yourself.
(i’m so melodramatic when I fall off track briefly).

But ultimately, life throws crap your way and not every day will be ideal. Sometimes we fall down. It’s how quickly we choose to get back up that matters! So after a few tough days, I’ve been cautious and kind with myself for a few days. Still have the weekend in the back of my head as a warning flare but decidedly moving forward on the path to health!

20120215-111430.jpg

Leave a Reply

